Autumn’s Arrival

Well, summer’s gone and the holidays are here! At least, that’s the view around the office 😉  Which BTW is a new office since I got a NEW job, as Associate Editor at a leading industry magazine company. Loving it!! 

The arrival of Autumn does preceed several holidays in a row, which is possibly why it’s so widely welcomed. Maybe people just like pumpkin and boots. I love both aspects! 

Even in SoCal, there’s some turning of the leaves. 

​First time trying the pumpkin ice-blended drink from Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. I’m not on the PSL train, but I did really like this. ​

Since pumpkin’s everywhere, it’s only appropriate that it should be in your lunch. Presenting, pumpkin bisque.

And lastly, here’s a painting with lovely Autumn colors and a lovlier theme that I found at a restaurant. #ReadingLove 

“No spring nor summer beauty hath such grace as I have seen in one autumnal face.”

-John Donne, The Autumnal

