(NYC 1/4) “Les Miserables” on Broadway

Graduation trip, part 1

In September I had the opportunity to go to the East Coast with my dad for my college graduation (I attended college online). While there, we spent a couple days in New York. That’s a place that I’ve dreamed about visiting for a long time, so I was thrilled! This begins a series of posts in which I will share pictures from, as I call it, my “Graduation trip.” 🙂

I’m posting the photos a few at a time, by event, in order to not be overwhelming, but to allow them to sink in and be enjoyable 🙂

Here we are, driving in…
IMG_0861

And there’s the city!IMG_0867

Through the tunnelIMG_0872

And here we are! On the NYC side! And that red sign bears our destinations for the day 😉IMG_0880

Coming into mid-ManhattenIMG_0888Our first stop in our NYC adventure was a showing of the Les Miserables musical on Broadway, courtesy of my cousin! 😀 Here we’re walking to the theater.

IMG_0901 IMG_0933

I could seriously hardly believe this was happening. 😀 😀 😀
IMG_0937

Into Imperial TheaterIMG_0942 IMG_0947

Up and into the seating areaIMG_0954

And here! We! Are!
IMG_0957
20141116-221828.jpg

20141116-221835.jpg
We weren’t allowed to take pictures during the show, but it was TERRIFIC!!IMG_0974

Afterwards we waited by the back door to get some autographs.IMG_0985

Javert, Enjolras, Marius, Thenardier

Javert, Enjolras, Marius, Thenardier

A view of Broadway street.IMG_1003

This was an AMAZING start to a wonderful time in NYC!

Will you join in our crusade?
Who will be strong and stand with me?
Somewhere beyond the barricade
Is there a world you long to see?
Do you hear the people sing?
Say, do you hear the distant drums?
It is the future that they bring
When tomorrow comes…

