Christmas decorations and gifts :)

Well, I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas! We had a relaxed time at home, and really enjoyed it.

Here are some pictures from our church’s Christmas Eve service.

And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

~ John 1:5 ~

IMG_9515 IMG_9516 IMG_9519 IMG_9520 IMG_9528 IMG_9530 IMG_9531 IMG_9532 IMG_9533

And here are some pictures of our favorite Christmas gifts 😀

I got an action figure of Violet from The Incredibles, one of my favorite movies. It’s a Pixar film about a family of superheroes and Violet’s superpowers are invisibility and force fields—really cool 🙂

IMG_9692

My little sister got Rapunzel from Disney’s Tangled.

IMG_9701

My brothers recently got interested in LEGO sets, so there were a few of those this year 😉 This Star Wars set:

IMG_9727

IMG_9730

This Superman set:

IMG_9732

IMG_9736

And this Lord of the Rings “Council of Elrond” set:

IMG_9741

IMG_9746

IMG_9751

The One Ring

IMG_9744

Elven pavilion

IMG_9756

Arwen with bow, Gimli with axe, Elrond with sword, and Frodo with Sting and the One Ring.

This is one gift all of us kids really enjoyed, the “Arcrean Conquest” trilogy. It’s a Christian non-magical medieval fantasy series by homeschool grad and author Nicole Sager. Here are my reviews of the books: The Heart of Arcrea, The Fate of Arcrea, and The Isle of Arcrea. We’d gotten the first book on Kindle as part of a promo and really liked it, so I bought physical copies of the whole set. They have already been loved much as we’ve all enjoyed reading them over the past few days 🙂

IMG_9690

And last, this is a really nice one my brother got me: Arwen’s Evenstar necklace from the LOTR movies!

IMG_9705

IMG_9711

IMG_9716

IMG_9723

I wore this when we went to go see The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug a few days after Christmas, which I will be blogging about soon 😀

