My Rock

Read 2 Samuel 22 today 😀

IMG_7300

 

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;
The God of my strength, in Whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation,
My stronghold and my refuge;
My Savior, You save me from violence.
I will call upon the Lord, Who is worthy to be praised;
So shall I be saved from my enemies.

For Who is God, except the Lord?
And Who is a rock, except our God?
God is my strength and power,
And He makes my way perfect.
He makes my feet like the feet of deer,
And sets me on my high places.

The Lord lives!
Blessed be my Rock!
Let God be exalted,
The Rock of my salvation!
It is God who avenges me,
And subdues the peoples under me;
He delivers me from my enemies.
You also lift me up above those who rise against me;
You have delivered me from the violent man.
Therefore I will give thanks to You, O Lord, among the Gentiles,
And sing praises to Your name.

~ 2 Samuel 22: 2-4, 32-34, 47-50 ~

Took this picture in Colorado; more pics from our trip are coming soon 🙂

